Montana Transportation Commission Minutes March 24, 2020

For additional information, please call (406) 444-7200 or visit the commission's web site at http://www.mdt.mt.gov/pubinvolve/trans_comm/meetings.shtml. For the hearing impaired, the TTY numbers are (406) 444-7696 or 1-800-335-7592 or call the Montana Relay at 711. Alternative accessible formats of this document will be provided upon request.

The Montana Transportation Commission met via conference call on March 24, 2020. The meeting was called to order by Commissioner Skelton at 9:08 a.m. with the following participants:

Tammi Fisher, Commissioner (District 1) Greg Jergeson, Commissioner (District 3) Noel Sansaver, Commissioner (District 4) Barb Skelton, Commissioner (District 5) Mike Hope, Commissioner (District 2) Mike Tooley, MDT Pat Wise, MDT Pat Wise, MDT Kevin Christensen, MDT Dwane Kailey, MDT Val Wilson, MDT Lori Ryan, MDT Jake Goettle, MDT Darin Reynolds, MDT Lucia Olivera, FHWA

Awards: Jake Goettle presented information regarding the staff recommendations for the following project: Butte District ADA Upgrades, CMDO STWD(712), CN9746000

- 1. Recommend the unsuccessful responsive Firm receive the stipend payment of \$40,000.
- 2. Award the contract to the Helena S&G/WRG/Stahly team, considered the Best Value for MDT, in the amount of \$3,136,690.00.

Commissioner Hope moved to approve the staff recommendation, Commissioner Sansaver seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

Commissioner Jergeson moved to award the stipend to the unsuccessful responsive firm, Commissioner Sansaver seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

2. Minutes – February 20, 2020

Commissioner Sansaver moved to approve the February 20, 2020 meeting minutes, Commissioner Jergeson seconded the motion, all Commissioners voted aye.

3. Extend Contract Award Time – Wolf Point E&W – Motion Failed

Meeting adjourned at 9:40 a.m.