Acknowledgements

The successful completion of this project was made possible through the cooperation and assistance of many individuals. The following people provided guidance and support throughout the course of this study:

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Members

Keith Smith (City of Hamilton Public Works Department)

Dave Ohnstad (Ravalli County Road and Bridge Department)

John Lavey (Ravalli County Planning Department)

Sheila Ludlow (Montana Department of Transportation - Statewide

and Urban Planning Section)

Shane Stack (Montana Department of Transportation – Missoula

District Office)

Ron Uemura, P.E. (RAM Engineering)

Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) Members

Ron Ehli (Chief, City of Hamilton Fire Department)

Steve Powell (Interested Citizen)

Kathleen Driscoll (Ravalli County Commissioner)

Chip Pigman (Pigman Builders)

Dan Rothlisberger (Interested Citizen)

Joanne Verwolf (Ravalli County Coordinator, Summit Independent

Living Center)

Ann Harding (The Frame Shop and Gallery)

Al Mitchell (City of Hamilton Councilor)

Dennis Stranger (Transportation Plan Project Manager, City of Hamilton)

Kelly Hudson (Western Regional Director, Rocky Mountain

Laboratories)



City of Hamilton

Jerry Steele (Mayor)

Mel Monson (Councilor - Ward I)

Joe Petrusaitis (Councilor - Ward I)

Nancy Hendrickson (Councilor - Ward II)

Al Mitchell (Councilor - Ward II)

Lynette Helgeland (Councilor - Ward III)

Jenny West (Councilor - Ward III)

Ravalli County Commission

Jim Rokosch (Commissioner - District 1)

Greg Chilcott (Commissioner - District 2)

J.R. Iman (Commissioner - District 3)

Kathleen Driscoll (Commissioner - District 4)

Carlotta Grandstaff (Commissioner - District 5)

List of Preparers

Jeffrey A. Key, P.E. (Senior Project Manager)

Naomi Fossen, E.I. (Transportation Engineer)

Kris Larson (GIS Specialist)

Andy Gordon (GIS Specialist)

Darrel Stordahl, P.E. (Quality Assurance/Quality Control Reviewer)

Amanda Glass (Administrative Assistance)

Tawnia Smith (Administrative Assistance)

Other

Very special thanks to Joanne Verwolf, Ravalli County Coordinator - Summit Independent Living Center, and the Ravalli County Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC), for their assistance in preparing Chapter 6 (Public Transportation) of this Transportation Plan.

