Pilot registration with the Montana Department of Transportation Aeronautics Division is a state law (Montana Code 67, Chapter 3) and a great bargain. The $10.00 pilot registration fee includes our monthly newsletter, Montana and the Sky, and one airport directory.
Each December, the Aeronautics Division mails pilot registration renewal forms to all registered pilots in the state. Once you receive your pilot registration card, please fill it out and mail it in with your $10.00 check made payable to "MDT Aeronautics Division."
The backside of the card is used for Search and Rescue efforts, so please indicate the type of Emergency Locator that you use, also if you are interested in volunteering for Montana air search and rescue please fill out the Search and Rescue Registration on the backside as well.
If you need a pilot registration card or you are no longer flying in Montana and want to be removed from our mailing list, please email or call him at 406-444-9568.